LUSH Bath Bomb Review

Hello, beautiful!

In this post, I will be reviewing a few LUSH products that I have recently been able to try. All three are bath products- two bath bombs and one bubble bar.

Sunnyside Bubble Bar04134
This bubble bar is a tear-drop shaped, golden yellow bubble bar coated in gold sparkles (don’t fret, they rinse out of the tub very easily). According to LUSH’s description of this bar, it is “a ray of simmering sunshine” that is perfect to use after a disappointing day. Sunnyside has a wonderful citrus scent and is made with orange, tangerine and lemon oils. This bar creates lots of bubbles and, as the color and the sparkles enter the water, dye the water a faint, shimmery yellow. This product was given to me by a friend and, while it is one of LUSH’s more expensive bars, I think I would definitely buy it for myself (or someone else). You really don’t need to use a lot of the bar to enjoy a pleasant citrus bubble bath so I have used it a few times and still have a majority of it left.

03460Golden Wonder Bath Bomb
The second product is a part of the winter selection. It is a large bath bomb in the shape of a present. On the outside, it is yellow and white with the slightest dusting of sparkles and spots of blue on the outside. However, once you drop it in the bath, the outer layer fizzes away to reveal a dark turquoise layer beneath that turns your bath the most beautiful blue color. There are also a few small half-sphere-shaped pieces inside the present that add a tiny pop of pink and orange to the blue bath. This bomb is not supposed to do anything for your skin or create bubbles, however, it has a wonderful, fresh, citrus smell and created an absolutely gorgeous colored bath. (Also- so sorry this one isn’t linked, the link kept disappearing after the item left the LUSH site)

Butterbear Bath Bomb216zdaky5ol
This item is also part of the winter selection. However, you can purchase this bomb at any time of the year as it is the same as the Butterball bomb except it is in the shape of a bear in celebration of the holiday season. This bath bomb has a very sweet and sugary smell. After dissolving in the bath, it left a thin film over the water and had small pieces of cocoa butter floating on it. According to LUSH’s description of the Butterball bomb (the Butterbear Bomb has been taken off the site), this bomb helps to “keep every inch of your skin soft and hydrated”. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I do believe that is what this bomb did, even after soaking in a longer bath, my skin wasn’t dried out at all. I would highly recommend this (and all of the above, of course).

Post Image Credit: LUSH website / Header Image Credit: elizabethmod
2 thoughts on “LUSH Bath Bomb Review

  1. charandtheweb says:

    Gosh, how good is Lush, right? I only recently purchased a bath bomb from them (because i’m not huge on taking baths) because I saw their awesome Valentine’s Day product. I’m excited to try Over & Over. I’d love to try one of their bubble bars because they last longer than one bath. Definitely going to check out the Butterbear Bath Bomb too. Looks great!

    Lovely blog by the way. Would you be interested in sharing your work on Creators.co? We’d love to see your work featured on the platform as we continue to branch out into different areas. Let me know if you’d be interested. Simply shoot me an e-mail for more information, you can find my contact details on my blog. I’d love to hear from you. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

