What to Watch: Netflix (Shows)

Hello all! Today I thought I would offer up some my Netflix expertise. As a teenager, I spend a lot of my time online (especially Netflix). I’ve realized that when I finish something on Netflix I find it hard to figure out what to watch next. In an effort to assist those who struggle with this same issue, I have created a small list of six shows that I would recommend.

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (On Netflix: 3 seasons/66 episodes)
Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is an American show based on Marvel Comic’s organization S.H.I.E.L.D. The fictional organization is a spy agency that has been tasked 250px-agents_of_shield_logowith protecting the world from the “much weirder world”. The show documents the cases and adventures Agent Coulson’s team after the Battle of New York as they uncover new superheroes and new alien weapons and artifacts. The twists and turns throughout this show have kept me on the edge of my seat for hours at a time. I would highly recommend this show to anyone and everyone. Some of my friends who haven’t liked other shows that I watch have become absolutely obsessed with the show as it has a little bit of something for everyone in it. Complete eleven out of ten in my opinion!

Once Upon a Time (On Netflix: 5 seasons/111 episodes)
Once Upon a Time is another American show that is based on numerous of the fairytales that we all grew up hearing such as CinderellaSnow White, and Robin Hood. The protagonist is Emma Swan, a bail bonds person who has spent her entire once_upon_a_time_title_cardlife searching for her parents. After blowing out a candle on the cupcake she bought herself for her 28th birthday, a small someone knocks on her apartment door. This small someone introduces himself as Henry, the son she gave up for adoption immediately after he was born. He convinces her to take him back to his home in Storybrooke, Maine where he says everyone is a character from a famous fairytale story. According to Henry, the evil queen (his adoptive mother) sent all the fairytale characters to our world to ensure all of their happy endings would not come true. Emma is convinced that this is simply another part of Henry’s imagination, however, after meeting Henry’s adoptive mother, she begins to believe something is not right. While she may not think that Henry is right, she agrees to stay and do what she does best- investigate.

The 100 (On Netflix: 3 seasons/45 episodes)
After a nuclear apocalypse renders the planet uninhabitable the human race escapes to space where they must wait out the regeneration of the Earth on the Ark, a combination of numerous space stations from various countries. Generations later, however, the Ark begins to run low logo_of_the_100on oxygen and other necessities for life. In an effort to conserve oxygen, an executive decision is made to send down 100 juvenile delinquents to see if the Ground (or Earth) is survivable. The American show mostly follows Clarke Griffin, the daughter of both a Council member and the man who originally incited panic on the Ark by releasing an unauthorized video to the entire population announcing that the Ark was dying. Based on the novels by Kass Morgan, The 100 is an incredible show with many twists and turns that will leave you grasping for more.

While this list may be short, I have several more shows that I would 100% recommend, however, due to the number of episodes per show on Netflix, I am fairly certain that these will keep you busy for awhile. Have a suggestion of your own? Feel free to share down below!

Header Image: elizabethmod / Show Images: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Once Upon A Time, The 100
One thought on “What to Watch: Netflix (Shows)

Leave a Reply

