Beauty and the Beast Movie Review

Hello, everyone! On Monday, I was able to spend the day with my sister and we went to see Disney’s new movie – Beauty and the Beast. The film was only released to theaters on March 17. However, it already has gotten some fantastic reviews. Read below to hear mine! Feel free to let me know what you thought as well. 🙂

eu_batb_flex-hero_header_r_430eac8d

(Photo Credit: movies.disney.co.uk)

Now, I don’t believe that I need to give you all a summary of Disney’s classic story Beauty and the Beast. However, in case you don’t know, the main character of the tale is Belle, a young girl growing up with her father, an inventor, in a small French village. Every year her father heads to the main town to sell his inventions, however, this year his trip goes terribly wrong. After being attacked by wolves in the dark forest and imprisoned by a beast living in a hidden castle, his horse returns to their home without him and Belle races to his side where she exchanges her freedom for his. Her father returns to town in order to try and round up volunteers to help him rescue her. Unfortunately, no one believes him. Meanwhile, Belle has begun to adjust to her life in the mysterious castle with the Beast and all of his entertaining servants. I’m not sure how much more I can say without telling you the entire plot so I am going to stop here.

I will say, however, that I absolutely adored this movie. I thought it was very well-done on all levels. The sets, costumes, and music were all fantastic. I really loved all the little details included throughout the film. I thought that this movie was a perfect mix of comedy, romance, and fantasy. I found myself laughing throughout the film and I definitely did not want to go back to my boring, ordinary life after witnessing the incredible love story created in this film. I would 100% recommend that you go and see this movie right this second. Do it!!

(Video Credit: YouTube)
One thought on “Beauty and the Beast Movie Review

Leave a Reply

