My Mother’s Day Brunch

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day. To everyone else, be sure to remind your mom how thankful you are to have her and how much you love her. Originally, I wasn’t going to do a post for Mother’s Day. I figured I would just keep it between my family, however, as the day has panned out, I decided I would share it with all of you in case you are looking for some last minute ideas of what to do to show your mom some extra love on this special day.

For my mother, I made up a brunch spread while the rest of my family was out at church for the morning. The plan was to make some healthy banana¬†pancakes that we could all have. My mom is currently on a diet (and she is doing amazing, we’re all so proud!!) so I wanted to have something that she could enjoy with all of us without going too far off her plan or feeling guilty at all.DSCN2375

Unfortunately, my cooking skills are not what I was hoping they would be. I could not figure out how to make the pancakes and they were either burnt or undercooked leading me to dump them in the trash and have to come up with a Plan B. This plan involved me making my traditional banana bread muffins.

However, I was able to make up a simple and sweet spread with scrambled eggs, banana bread muffins, fresh fruit, and orange juice. For fruit, I used fresh cut strawberries and blueberries. Then I made the muffins and put a cute little sign in one of them that read “MOM”. This sign was super easy to make. All I did was print out the word “MOM” on a piece of paper and cut it out. I then taped it to a toothpick with some colorful washi tape and stuck it in one of the muffins.

Overall, my mother’s day spread is super simple but very delicious. I know my mom really enjoyed it a lot (the cards from my sister and I made her cry). I’m sure your moms would love something simple and homemade with love as well. Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!

One thought on “My Mother’s Day Brunch

Leave a Reply

