Recipe: Banana Bread Muffins

Hello! Today I thought I would share the Banana Bread Muffin recipe that I used for My Mother’s Day Brunch this year. I have been making these muffins with my mom since I was little and they have been something that of family and friends always get excited to receive.

Ingredients

  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 1/4 teaspoons cream of tartar
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil (can also use olive oil!!)
  • 2 ripe bananas, mashed (use old bananas that no one will eat so you don’t have to throw them away)

Directions

  1. Combine the first 5 ingredients in a large bowl and make a large hole in the center of the mixture.
  2. Combine the last three ingredients in another bowl and then add to the center of the dry mixture.
  3. Mix well.
  4. MUFFINS: Spoon batter into muffin tins, filling 3/4 full. Bake at 400°F for 18 minutes or until golden brown (yield: 1.5 dozen).
  5. BREAD: Pour batter into greased loafpan. Bake at 350°F for 45 minutes or until a wooden toothpick comes out clean (yield: depends on the size of loaf/loaves).

 

One thought on “Recipe: Banana Bread Muffins

Leave a comment