Book Review: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

15749186

Title: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before
Author(s): Jenny Han
Genre: YA Fiction
Series: 1 of 3 (No Series Name)
Theme(s): Love, Family, Friendship
Main Characters: Lara Jean, Kitty, Margot, Josh, Peter
Pages: 355 (Hardcover)
Published: 2015

Summary:
Lara Jean Covey is your typical teenage girl meaning that she, too, has crushes. However, in an effort to “set herself free” from these secret loves, she writes love letters to each boy and keeps them safe in the hatbox her mother gave to her before she passed away. There are five letters in total, including one to her sister’s boyfriend who lives next door. Now, I should mention that Lara Jean never intends to send any of these letters. However, after her father finishes his “spring cleaning” of their house, she discovers that the hatbox is missing. And, to her horror, that the letters have been mailed and received by the boys they are written about. Despite never being a romantic or having a very exciting love life, Lara Jean’s high school days become a whirlwind of love, confusion, and high school drama.

My Opinion:
I think it is important to highlight the fact that high school drama is not one of my favorite things to read. However, it is also necessary to mention that this is by far one of my most favorite books ever. I found myself laughing, crying, giggling, and smiling uncontrollably throughout To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. Whether or not you enjoy high school drama, this book is such an incredible, heart-warming read. I would highly recommend that you read it. I can’t even begin to explain how much I enjoyed it. It was absolutely gripping- the kind of book you could read cover to cover in one sitting but when you reach the back cover, you wish that it kept going.

Overall Rating: 5/5 Stars
screen-shot-2017-02-03-at-3-15-20-pm

HEADER IMAGE CREDIT: ELIZABETHMOD / BOOK IMAGE CREDIT: GOODREADS / RATING IMAGE CREDIT: ELIZABETHMOD
Leave a Reply

