Saturday Scroll #2

Hi, everybody! Welcome back to Tea & Curiosity for my second “Saturday Scroll”. I published my first scroll through two weeks ago on May 13th. While it is not my most popular post (it’s hard to beat the responses I got to those LUSH reviews), I did enjoy it a lot. I thought it was a super fun, casual way to share what I’ve been doing a lot and what I’ve really been getting into. Since I enjoyed it so much, I thought I’d do another! So, here’s your second “Saturday Scroll”.

1) Yoga
I’ve been told before that I should try practicing yoga, however, I have never set aside the time to do so. Over the past few weeks, however, I have made a point to try and do 10-15 minutes of yoga at least every other day. There are so many resources online if you’re interested in trying it as well. I found that it really helped with muscle soreness and made me feel a lot more relaxed.

2) Grammarly
Since it finals are next week, I’ve been getting a lot of papers and have a lot more yet to turn in. As our final exams count for 20% of our grades at my school, it is imperative that the papers are as good as possible. Grammarly is how I double check every paper that I write. Not only does it check spelling and punctuation, but it checks for things like word usage and repetition. Grammarly notices more than Google Docs or Word ever do and I don’t know where I’d be without it. Lucky for all of us, you can get Grammarly for free! There is also a premium option, but I have found that the free version works just as well.

3) Ambient-Mixer.com
Ambient Mixer is how I get my homework done. For those of you who don’t already know what it is, Ambient Mixer has a huge selection of audio files that you can choose from. Mix-creators can combine various files to create certain atmospheres or moods. My personal favorite is the “Ravenclaw Common Room“. You can also adjust the various files within an atmosphere. For example, I can adjust the sound of paper turning or people talking in the Ravenclaw Common Room. I would seriously suggest using this for any exam studying or final paper writing!

Leave a Reply

